Woodhouse Parish Council

Serving the people of Woodhouse & Woodhouse Eaves

Logo

Clerk: Ann Irving
272 Forest Road, Woodhouse
Loughborough LE12 8UA

Tel: 01509 890050

Latest News

Waste & Recycling collections over Xmas & New Year

See list of changes at https://www.charnwood.gov.uk/pages/christmas_recycling_and_refuse Too complicated to repeat here!

Posted: Mon, 10 Dec 2018 15:16 by Ann Irving

Tags: Xmas

Bus services Christmas and New year

Christmas Eve (Monday 24th December) same as Mon-Fri
Christmas Day (Tuesday 25th December) no service
Boxing Day (Wednesday 26th December) no service
Thursday 27th December same as Mon- Fri
Friday 28th December same as Mon-Fri
Saturday 29th December same as Saturdays
Sunday 30th December no service
New Year's Eve (Monday 31st December) same as Mon-Fri
New Year's Day (Tuesday 1st January) no service

Posted: Sun, 09 Dec 2018 18:52 by Ann Irving

Tags: Transport

Police crime advice this Christmas

Police crime advice this Christmas

Police crime advice this Christmas

Posted: Fri, 07 Dec 2018 15:09 by Ann Irving

Tags: Police

Christmas Bazaar & Christmas Craft Fayre

Saturday is St Paul's annual bazaar from 1.30 to 3pm and Sunday is Charnwood Young Farmers Craft Fayre from 1030 to 4pm both in Woodhouse Eaves village hall

Posted: Fri, 30 Nov 2018 11:29 by Ann Irving

Tags: Events

Fillm show this week - The Bookshop

Fillm show this week - The Bookshop

The Bookshop is this week's film - a tale of someone who wants to open a bookshop in a community where not everyone thinks it's a good idea. Woodhouse Eaves Village Hall 7.30 pm. Tickets on the door at £4 including light refreshments.

Posted: Mon, 26 Nov 2018 15:56 by Ann Irving

Tags: Events

Are you weather ready?

Find out more and get help to prepare for winter at https://tinyurl.com/ydc4lz3k

Posted: Fri, 16 Nov 2018 22:38 by Ann Irving

Tags: Events, Climate

Road closure - Forest Road for resurfacing

Road closure - Forest Road for resurfacing

Sings are now up from Highways about closure from Chaveney Road to Breakback Road on 21 November for up to 2 days. Highways will marshall the buses through the roadworks. Diversion route is attached.

Posted: Tue, 13 Nov 2018 16:49 by Ann Irving

Tags: Roadworks, Transport

Road closure timings across Charnwood

Road closure timings across Charnwood

Timings for Remembrance Sunday road closures:

Posted: Tue, 06 Nov 2018 15:10 by Ann Irving

Tags: Events

Remembrance Sunday - both villages - 11 Nov 2018

Remembrance Sunday - both villages - 11 Nov 2018

There will be delays on roads across the district on Remembrance Sunday - yellow signs indicate the roads and the times. Please be patient, and please respect marshals and signage.

Posted: Sun, 04 Nov 2018 20:55 by Ann Irving

Tags: Events, Transport

Unitary council - Charnwood leader's statement 30 Oct 2018

CBC leader statement 30 Oct 2018

Posted: Tue, 30 Oct 2018 10:21 by Ann Irving

Tags: Council

Subscribe to RSS Feed Help for RSS Feeds