Woodhouse Parish Council

Serving the people of Woodhouse & Woodhouse Eaves

Logo

Clerk: Ann Irving
272 Forest Road, Woodhouse
Loughborough LE12 8UA

Tel: 01509 890050

  • Under 5's Play Area

    Under 5's Play Area

    Children's play area also has swings, monkey bars and a trim trail for older children.

  • New community building 2015

    New community building 2015

    The new building can seat 60 and has tables, chairs, a full kitchen and 4 toilets.

  • Playing field

    Playing field

    Cricket & football pitches; tennis courts; play areas

  • Playing field

    Playing field

    Football and Cricket played here

  • Woodhouse Eaves Village Hall

    Woodhouse Eaves Village Hall

    Built in 1887 & extended to add stage. Car park adjacent.

Welcome To Your Council

Woodhouse Parish Council provides local services to local people and visitors. It covers Woodhouse, Woodhouse Eaves and the surrounding farms and isolated dwellings. It is one of the largest in Charnwood by geographical area. It is a popular destination for walkers, cyclists and horse riders. The development of our villages are partly bound up with the 'big house' Beaumanor, whose workers were housed in Woodhouse and later in Woodhouse Eaves. This website contains a lot of information about the area and the council's work. If you cannot find something, please get in touch.

Latest News

Big Switch On with Hathern Youth Band

Posted: Wed, 12 Dec 2018 16:53 by Ann Irving

Come along at 5pm on Friday 14 December to hear the brass band play Christmas carols and see the tree lights switched on in the car park by the child who won the poster competition. All welcome - this is a family affair.

Waste & Recycling collections over Xmas & New Year

Posted: Mon, 10 Dec 2018 15:16 by Ann Irving

See list of changes at https://www.charnwood.gov.uk/pages/christmas_recycling_and_refuse Too complicated to repeat here!

Bus services Christmas and New year

Posted: Sun, 09 Dec 2018 18:52 by Ann Irving

Christmas Eve (Monday 24th December) same as Mon-Fri
Christmas Day (Tuesday 25th December) no service
Boxing Day (Wednesday 26th December) no service
Thursday 27th December same as Mon- Fri
Friday 28th December same as Mon-Fri
Saturday 29th December same as Saturdays
Sunday 30th December no service
New Year's Eve (Monday 31st December) same as Mon-Fri
New Year's Day (Tuesday 1st January) no service More »